We matched that to:

When are transfers processed?

Same-currency transfers:

For same-currency transfers (for example between two Canadian dollar accounts or two U.S. dollar accounts),  requests made via EasyWeb, EasyLine telephone banking, and Mobile banking on a business day (Monday to Friday) prior to 11:59 p.m. ET (8:59 p.m. PT) will be processed immediately, dated the same business day.        

Transfer requests made on a business day at or after 11:59 p.m. ET (8:59 p.m. PT) or on Saturdays, Sundays, and statutory holidays, will be reflected in your account balances immediately, dated the next business day.            

Foreign exchange transfers:

For foreign-currency transfers (for example, between a Canadian dollar and a U.S. dollar account), requests made via EasyWeb on a business day (Monday to Friday) prior to 9:00 p.m. ET (6:00 p.m. PT) will be processed immediately, dated the same business day.        

Transfer requests made on a business day at or after 9:00 p.m. ET (6:00 p.m. PT) or on Saturdays, Sundays, and statutory holidays will be reflected in your account balances immediately, dated the next business day.       

TD Direct Investing Accounts

Did we answer your question?


back to topTop