We matched that to:

When are transfers processed?

Same-currency transfers:

For same-currency transfers (for example between two Canadian dollar accounts or two U.S. dollar accounts),  requests made via EasyWeb, EasyLine telephone banking, and Mobile banking on a business day (Monday to Friday) prior to 11:59 p.m. ET (8:59 p.m. PT) will be processed immediately, dated the same business day.        

Transfer requests made on a business day at or after 11:59 p.m. ET (8:59 p.m. PT) or on Saturdays, Sundays, and statutory holidays, will be reflected in your account balances immediately, dated the next business day.            

Foreign exchange transfers:

For foreign-currency transfers (for example, between a Canadian dollar and a U.S. dollar account), requests made via EasyWeb on a business day (Monday to Friday) prior to 9:00 p.m. ET (6:00 p.m. PT) will be processed immediately, dated the same business day.        

Transfer requests made on a business day at or after 9:00 p.m. ET (6:00 p.m. PT) or on Saturdays, Sundays, and statutory holidays will be reflected in your account balances immediately, dated the next business day.       

TD Direct Investing Accounts

Did we answer your question?

Still not finding the answers you need?


back to topTop